Three Day Threshold

Good Country Gone Bad

About: Winners of “Best Local Band” from Boston Magazine, Three Day Threshold’s music has taken the band all over the globe; from festivals in the Netherlands to a “Johnny Cash” style gig at a Belgian prison, even a private show for Jim Beam Whiskeys in Clermont, KY, where the band was rewarded with a personal tour of the distillery by none other than the great grandson (and Master Distiller) of Jim Beam. On their most recent adventure, the band played for U.S. troops stationed overseas in the Middle East and Africa. Glad to be back home, the band is currently working on new songs as they play out and work on their 8th album, which they are hoping to release later this year.

Music: https://threedaythreshold.bandcamp.com
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/threedaythreshold
Band Email: thethreshold@hotmail.com

OTHER THREE DAY THRESHOLD NEWS & EVENTS:
April 2016: Three Day Threshold has been nominated for a New England Music Award!
……………………………………………………………………………..
UPCOMING PERFORMANCES (listed in reverse chronological order):

Friday, September 29, 2017
10th Annual Virgo A GoGo Music Festival
with many awesome acts to be announced!
Thunder Road, 379 Somerville Ave, Somerville, MA 02143

Saturday, September 9, 2017, 9:00pm-12:00am
Three Day Threshold Unplugged
Melissa’s Main Street Bistro, 407 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180

Friday, August 11, 2017, 8:30-11:30pm
Three Day Threshold acoustic featuring Kier Byrnes
Melissa’s Main Street Bistro, 407 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180

Tuesday, July 13, 2017 6:30pm-9:30pm
PRIVATE SHOW – Melrose Country Club, 320 Porter St, Melrose, MA 02176

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 7pm-10pm
PRIVATE SHOW – VFW in Cambridge

Saturday, June 3, 2017, 10:15pm-11:15pm
Three Day Threshold and Scrimshanders, $5 cover at the door
Plough and Stars, 912 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139

Saturday, May 28, 2017, 10-11am
Post Run To Remember 5K/Half Marathon Road Race/Fallen Heroes Memorial Concert
Seaport World Trade Center, South Boston, MA

Saturday, May 20, 2017
Plum Fest noon-6pm
with special guests. 3DT plays TBD
On the beach, Plum Island in Newburyport: http://plumfest.org
31 Southern Blvd, Newbury, MA 01950

Saturday, May 13, 2017 9pm-12am
Three Day Threshold Unplugged featuring Reverend Johnny Stump & Kier Byrnes
The Rising, 1172 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Saturday, April 22, 2017 9pm-12am
Three Day Threshold Unplugged featuring Reverend Johnny Stump & Kier Byrnes
The Rising, 1172 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Friday, April 14, 2017 8pm-11pm
PRIVATE SHOW

Thursday, April 13, 12:30pm-1:30pm
Irish Music Cultural Concert – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
The Yeuell School, 0 Crystal St, Wakefield, MA 01880

Saturday, March 25, 2017, 9:00pm-12:00am
Three Day Threshold Unplugged
Melissa’s Main Street Bistro, 407 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
New England Convenience Store & Energy Marketers Association (NECSEMA) 2017 Trade Show & Conference – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends; 11am-2pm
DCU Center, 50 Foster St, Worcester, MA 01608

Sunday, March 19, 2017 8pm-11pm
St. Patrick’s Day After Party – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
Article 24, 458 Western Ave, Brighton, MA 02135

Sunday, March 19, 2017 – 11am
BA Events’ Rás na hÉireann Run After-Party – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
Location: On the Hill Tavern – Ball Square, Somerville, MA
featuring: Kier Byrnes, James Falvo, Rev. Johnny Stump, PJ Aspesi, Kevin Rose, Joe Pleiman, Brett Lukaszek

Saturday, March 18, 2017 7pm-11pm
PRIVATE SHOW: St. Patrick’s Day Party – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends

Friday, March 17, 2017 12pm-10pm
All-Day St. Patrick’s Day Party – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
Stockyard Restaurant, 135 Market Street, Brighton, MA 02135
featuring: Kier Byrnes, Rev. Johnny Stump, Kevin Rose, Joe Pleiman, Brett Lukaszek, Crista Cavicchio & Jay “Reinforcements” DiBiasio (2nd set)

Sunday, March 12, 2017 10am-11am (then running the race while singing with instruments) then another set from 12-2 with Irish Dancers & Award Ceremony
Running of the Leprechauns 5K Benefit for Boston Children’s Hospital After-Party – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
American legion, 321 Winthrop St, Medford, MA 02155

Friday, March 10, 2017 10pm-1:30am
St. Patrick’s Day Pre-Party – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
The Rising, 1172 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Saturday, March 4, 2016 12pm-12:45pm
Harpoon Brewery’s St. Patrick’s Day Festival – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
Harpoon Brewery, 306 Northern Ave, Boston, MA 02210

Friday, February 3, 2017, 8:00-10:00pm
Three Day Threshold Unplugged
Wachusett Mountain @ The Coppertop Lounge, 499 Mountain Rd., Princeton, MA 01541

Saturday, January 21, 2016, 10pm-1:30am
The Rising 1 Year Anniversary Party
The Rising, 1172 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Friday, January 6, 2017, 8:30-11:30pm
Three Day Threshold Unplugged
Melissa’s Main Street Bistro, 407 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180

Saturday, December 31, 2016, 10pm-1:30am
Good Riddance 2016 NYE Show featuring Three Day Threshold Unplugged
And featuring guests such as Summer Villain’s Joe Pleiman.
The Rising, 1172 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Thursday, December 22, 2016 1:30pm-2pm
Private Show: 3DT’s Kier Byrnes performs a Children’s Concert at the Curley School Kindergarden
493 Center St. Jamaica Plain, MA

Sunday, December 18, 2016 12pm-3pm
BA Events’ Somerville Jingle Bell Run After-Party – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
On the Hill Tavern, 499 Broadway, Somerville, MA 02145

Saturday, December 10, 2016, 8:00-11:30pm
Black Sheep Tavern, 261 Leominster Rd, Sterling, MA 01564

Thursday, December 8, 2016
3DT’s Kier Byrnes plays with other featured musicians
Avellino’s Italian Restaurant, 313 Mystic Ave, Medford, MA 02155

Wednesday, December 6, 2016
Polar Seltzer Conference – featuring Kier Byrnes & Friends
Foxwoods Casino
350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06338

Saturday, December 3, 2016, 9:30-10:30pm
Three Day Threshold Unplugged, opening for Cask Mouse
Hurricane O’Reilly’s, 150 Canal St, Boston, MA 02114

Friday, November 18, 2016, 8:30-11:30pm
Two Day Threshold: the Kier Byrnes acoustic duo
Melissa’s Main Street Bistro, 407 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180

Saturday, November 5, 2016, 11pm-1:30am
Three Day Threshold’s Kier Byrnes Acoustic Show
The Rising, 1172 Cambridge St, Cambridge, MA 02139

Friday, October 14, 2016, 8:30-11:30pm
Two Day Threshold: the Kier Byrnes acoustic duo
Melissa’s Main Street Bistro, 407 Main St, Stoneham, MA 02180

Saturday, October 8, 2016
Private Party, Marblehead, MA

Saturday, October 1, 2016
Harpoon Octoberfest
3DT, featuring Melissa Ricci and friends, plays 1 pm-2 pm
Harpoon Brewery, 306 Northern Ave, Boston, MA 02210

Friday, September 9, 2016
Virgo A GoGo
with Comanchero (10 pm-11 pm), The Jamokes (8 pm-8:45 pm). 3DT plays 9 pm-9:45 pm
Aeronaut Brewery, 14 Tyler St, Somerville, MA 02143

Sunday, September 4, 2016
Northeastern University: Welcome Week Concert at afterHOURS (NU students only)

Thursday, September 1, 2016, 9 pm
opening for surf guitar legend, Dick Dale
Middle East Downstairs, 472-480 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139

Friday, August 26, 2016, 6-10 pm
Massachusetts Brewers Fest
World Trade Center Head House Concourse, 200 Seaport Boulevard, Boston, MA

Wednesday, August 17, 2016
3DT’s Kier Byrnes plays with John Stump and George Hall
The Midway Lounge, Jamaica Plain, MA

Past shows have been archived.